PGA Championship 2019: Tee times for the 101st PGA Championship at Bethpage Black


Just as the golf world was beginning to come off the high of Tiger Woods winning the Masters, we’re already on to the PGA Championship. The 101st edition of “the fourth major” certainly doesn’t feel like the fourth major this year, some of that thanks to Woods’ win but also due to this year’s host venue, Bethpage Black. The AW Tillinghast design on Long Island, which has previously hosted a pair of U.S. Opens and a pair of FedEx Cup Playoff events, always presents a stiff test for the world’s best, and this year should be no different.

As always, Woods will be the main draw, but there are countless other intriguing story lines that could play out at the Black Course next week. Anytime a player has a shot at the career Grand Slam, that will be one of them, but with the way Jordan Spieth has struggled this year it doesn’t seem likely he’ll get it done. Can Rory McIlroy bounce back from a lackluster Masters and another Sunday stumble at Quail Hollow. Can Dustin Johnson or Justin Rose or even Sergio Garcia capture a second major title? Can Rickie Fowler capture a first? Can Phil Mickelson ignite the New York crowds like he always does and win his second PGA?

And no, we didn’t forget about the defending champion, Brooks Koepka, who spoiled Tiger’s party a year ago at Bellerive. This year, he’ll play alongside Woods and Francesco Molinari in the opening two rounds, as the trio was announced as the first featured grouping due to the fact they’ve won the last three majors. As of now, they are the only grouping that been announced, but the rest of the groups and their first and second round tee times will be announced on Friday.

Here are the first and second round tee times for the 101st PGA Championship

(* Denotes 10th Tee Start)

6:45 AM 12:10 PM* Rob Labritz Beau Hossler J.J. Spaun

6:45 AM* 12:19 PM Ben Cook Scott Piercy Brian Gay

6:56 AM 12:21 PM* Sam Burns Jeffrey Schmid Keith Mitchell

6:56 AM* 12:21 PM Thomas Pieters Patton Kizzire Adam Hadwin

7:07 AM 12:32 PM* Byeong Hun An Jason Caron Andrew Putnam

7:07 AM* 12:32 PM Brandt Snedeker Kiradech Aphibarnrat Max Homa

7:18 AM 12:43 PM* John O’Leary Harold Varner III Kyle Stanley

7:18 AM* 12:43 PM Henrik Stenson David Lipsky Richard Sterne

7:29 AM 12:54 PM* Mike Lorenzo-Vera Justin Harding Sam Ryder

7:29 AM* 12:54 PM Shane Lowry Erik Van Rooyen Tommy Fleetwood

7:40 AM 1:05 PM* Vijay Singh Jason Dufner Jimmy Walker

7:40 AM* 1:05 PM Sergio Garcia Justin Thomas Adam Scott

7:51 AM 1:16 PM* Graeme McDowell Chez Reavie Brendan Jones

7:51 AM* 1:16 PM Charley Hoffman Louis Oosthuizen Patrick Reed

8:02 AM 1:27 PM* Tyrrell Hatton Russell Knox Haotong Li

8:02 AM* 1:27 PM Rickie Fowler Bubba Watson Justin Rose

8:13 AM 1:38 PM* Lee Westwood Shaun Norris Charles Howell III

8:13 AM* 1:38 PM Xander Schauffele Hideki Matsuyama Alex Noren

8:24 AM 1:49 PM* J.B. Holmes Lucas Bjerregaard Troy Merritt

8:24 AM* 1:49 PM Brooks Koepka Francesco Molinari Tiger Woods

8:35 AM 2:00 PM* Joost Luiten Brian Mackey Matt Wallace

8:35 AM* 2:00 PM Aaron Wise Ryan Fox Shugo Imahira

8:46 AM 2:11 PM* Casey Russell Luke List Abraham Ancer

8:46 AM* 2:11 PM Julian Suri Marty Jertson Martin Trainer

8:57 AM 2:22 PM* Craig Bowden Adam Long AT&T Byron Nelson

8:57 AM* 2:22 PM Lucas Herbert Cory Schneider Sungjae Im

12:10 PM 6:45 AM* Michael Thompson Danny Lee Justin Bertsch

12:10 PM* 6:45 AM Ryan Vermeer Adrian Otaegui Jason Kokrak

12:21 PM 6:56 AM* Cameron Champ Rich Berberian, Jr. Lucas Glover

12:21 PM* 6:56 AM Alex Björk Rod Perry Ross Fisher

12:32 PM 7:07 AM* Emiliano Grillo Daniel Berger Paul Casey

12:32 PM* 7:07 AM Eddie Pepperell Branden Grace Ryan Palmer

12:43 PM 7:18 AM* Tony Finau Billy Horschel Ian Poulter

12:43 PM* 7:18 AM Ryan Moore Joel Dahmen Thorbjørn Olesen

12:54 PM 7:29 AM* Matt Fitzpatrick Rafa Cabrera Bello Gary Woodland

12:54 PM* 7:29 AM Y.E. Yang Rich Beem John Daly

1:05 PM 7:40 AM* Padraig Harrington Martin Kaymer Keegan Bradley

1:05 PM* 7:40 AM Steve Stricker Brian Harman Patrick Cantlay

1:16 PM 7:51 AM* Jon Rahm Dustin Johnson Jordan Spieth

1:16 PM* 7:51 AM Sung Kang Shaun Micheel Alex Beach

1:27 PM 8:02 AM* Pat Perez Kevin Kisner Bryson DeChambeau

1:27 PM* 8:02 AM C.T. Pan Kevin Na Ryan Armour

1:38 PM 8:13 AM* Rory McIlroy Phil Mickelson Jason Day

1:38 PM* 8:13 AM Danny Willett Webb Simpson Zach Johnson

1:49 PM 8:24 AM* Satoshi Kodaira Matt Kuchar Cameron Smith

1:49 PM* 8:24 AM Kevin Tway Brandon Stone Bronson Burgoon

2:00 PM 8:35 AM* Corey Conners Jim Furyk Marc Leishman

2:00 PM* 8:35 AM Si Woo Kim Danny Balin Tom Lewis

2:11 PM 8:46 AM* Jorge Campillo Stuart Deane Chesson Hadley

2:11 PM* 8:46 AM Jazz Janewattananond Tyler Hall Michael Kim

2:22 PM 8:57 AM* Dylan Frittelli Andrew Filbert Kurt Kitayama

2:22 PM* 8:57 AM Mikko Korhonen Craig Hocknull Jhonattan Vegas

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *