2019 RBC Heritage tee times, viewer’s guide


The PGA Tour makes its lone stop in South Carolina this week for the RBC Heritage, held at Harbour Town Golf Links on Hilton Head Island since the tournament’s inception in 1969. It is one of five tournaments given invitational status on tour, with a much smaller field of 132 players that can qualify based on specific criteria.

The RBC Heritage is one of the more underrated events of the year, featuring a laid-back environment given the setting, field size and the fact that it follows the season’s first major played up the road in Augusta, Georgia. Many players who played in the Masters will also make the short, two-and-a-half hour trip to Harbour Town Golf Links, which is one of the more fun and strategic challenges they face all season. The course, designed by Pete Dye, is one of the shortest on the schedule, but that doesn’t make it any less difficult. It rewards good iron players with the ability to shape shots and think their way around.

This year’s RBC Heritage field is a strong one, featuring Dustin Johnson, Jordan Spieth, Xander Schauffele, Matt Kuchar, Tommy Fleetwood, Bryson DeChambeau, Marc Leishman and Kevin Kisner. Past champions like Jim Furyk, Davis Love III and Boo Weekley will also tee it up and look to continue to have success on the Pete Dye track.

TV Schedule

The Golf Channel will carry live coverage on Thursday and Friday from 3 p.m. to 7 p.m. ET, as well as Saturday and Sunday from 1 p.m. to 3 p.m. CBS will take over on the weekend beginning at 3 p.m.

Leader board

Follow all the action from Hilton Head on the Golf Digest PGA Tour leader board.

Thursday Tee Times (all times ET)

Tee No. 1

7:10 a.m. — Chris Kirk, Lucas Glover, Ollie Schniederjans

7:20 a.m. — Anirban Lahiri, Joel Dahmen, Eddie Pepperell

7:30 a.m. — Wyndham Clark, Roger Sloan, Kyoung-Hoon Lee

7:40 a.m. — Andrew Putnam, Rod Pampling, Cody Gribble

7:50 a.m. — Marc Leishman, Brice Garnett, Daniel Berger

8 a.m. — Troy Merritt, Austin Cook, Hudson Swafford

8:10 a.m. — Ted Potter, Jr., Jason Dufner, Mackenzie Hughes

8:20 a.m. — Charles Howell III, Ryan Armour, Jim Herman

8:30 a.m. — Branden Grace, Luke List, Kelly Kraft

8:40 a.m. — Bill Haas, Morgan Hoffmann, Harold Varner III

8:50 a.m. — Ben Silverman, Mark Anderson, John Augenstein

11:50 a.m. — Charley Hoffman, Chez Reavie, Matt Wallace

12 p.m. — Danny Lee, Nick Taylor, Denny McCarthy

12:10 p.m. — Emiliano Grillo, Adam Schenk, Tyler Duncan

12:20 p.m. — Keith Mitchell, Jonas Blixt, Martin Kaymer

12:30 p.m. — Scott Piercy, Ian Poulter, Brian Harman

12:40 p.m. — Matt Kuchar, Bryson DeChambeau, Satoshi Kodaira

12:50 p.m. — Kevin Kisner, Dustin Johnson, Xander Schauffele

1 p.m. — Billy Horschel, Patrick Cantlay, Zach Johnson

1:10 p.m. — Vaughn Taylor, Rafa Cabrera Bello, Ryan Blaum

1:20 p.m. — Michael Thompson, Brian Gay, Sam Saunders

1:30 p.m. — Boo Weekley, Scott Brown, C.T. Pan

Tee No. 10

7:10 a.m. — Nick Watney, Beau Hossler, Trey Mullinax

7:20 a.m. — Shane Lowry, Peter Uihlein, Richy Werenski

7:30 a.m. — Charl Schwartzel, Whee Kim, Sam Ryder

7:40 a.m. — Michael Kim, Luke Donald, K.J. Choi

7:50 a.m. — Adam Long, Jim Furyk, Stewart Cink

8 a.m. — Graeme McDowell, Brandt Snedeker, Tommy Fleetwood

8:10 a.m. — Francesco Molinari, Webb Simpson, Jordan Spieth

8:20 a.m. — Corey Conners, Adam Hadwin, Ernie Els

8:30 a.m. — Martin Laird, Byeong Hun An, Tom Hoge

8:40 a.m. — Ryan Moore, Aaron Baddeley, Kevin Streelman

8:50 a.m. — Scott Stallings, Sungjae Im, Ray Franz, Jr.

11:50 a.m. — Seamus Power, Sam Burns, Matthew Fitzpatrick

12 p.m. — Alex Cejka, Harris English, Alex Noren

12:10 p.m. — Peter Malnati, Chesson Hadley, Justin Harding

12:20 p.m. — Andrew Landry, Russell Henley, D.A. Points

12:30 p.m. — Cameron Champ, Chris Stroud, Danny Willett

12:40 p.m. — Patton Kizzire, Russell Knox, Davis Love III

12:50 p.m. — Kevin Na, Si Woo Kim, Cameron Smith

1 p.m. — Brian Stuard, Jonathan Byrd, J.T. Poston

1:10 p.m. — Rory Sabbatini, Bud Cauley, Colt Knost

1:20 p.m. — Ryan Palmer, J.J. Spaun, Brandon Harkins

1:30 p.m. — D.J. Trahan, Jason Kokrak, Abraham Ancer

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *